Scheduled and open special issues

The following special issues are scheduled for publication in ACP:


30 May 2024–31 May 2026 | ACP co-editors | Coordinators: Stelios Kazadzis (Physikalisch-Meteorologisches Observatorium Davos, Switzerland) and Manvendra Krishna Dubey (Los Alamos National Laboratory, United States) | Co-organizers: Thorsten Fehr (European Space Agency, France), Vassilis Amiridis (National Observatory of Athens, Greece), Cyrille Flamant (French National Centre for Scientific Research, France), Eleni Marinou (National Observatory of Athens, Greece), Harri Kokkola (Finnish Meteorological Institute, Finland), Marco Gaetani (Istituto Universitario di Studi Superiori di Pavia, Italy), and Oleg Dubovik (French National Centre for Scientific Research, France) | Information


10 Nov 2023–indefinite | ACP co-editors | Coordinators: Aurélien Dommergue (Grenoble Alpes University, France) and Ralf Ebinghaus (Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon, Germany)| Co-organizers: Ashu Dastoor (Environment and Climate Change Canada, Canada), Helene Angot (CNRS/Grenoble Alpes University, France), Aryeh Feinberg (Institute for Data, Systems, and Society, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA), Che-Jen Lin (Lamar University, USA), Andrei Ryjkov (Environment and Climate Change Canada, Canada), Oleg Travnikov (Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia), and Qingru Wu (State Key Joint Laboratory of Environmental Simulation and Pollution Control, China) | Information
02 Nov 2023–31 Oct 2026 | ACP co-editors | Coordinators: Maria Kanakidou (University of Crete, Greece) and James Allan (University of Manchester, UK) | Co-organizers: Suzanne Fietz (Stellenbosch University, South Afrca), Douglas Hamilton (North Carolina State University, USA), Akinori Ito (Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology, Japan), Morgane Perron (Laboratoire des Sciences de l'Environnement Marin, France), and Mingjin Tang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China) | Information
01 Oct 2023–31 Aug 2025 | ACP co-editors | Coordinators: Lisa Whalley (University of Leeds, United Kingdom), Manabu Shiraiwa (University of California, Irvine, United States), | Co-organizers: Christopher Cantrell (Laboratoire Interuniversitaire des Systèmes Atmosphériques, France), Valérie Gros (French National Centre for Scientific Research, France), and Piero Di Carlo (University of Chieti-Pescara, Italy) | Information
26 Jun 2023–30 Jun 2025 | ACP co-editors | Coordinators: Martina Krämer and Paul Zieger | Co-organizers: Manfred Wendisch and Susanne Crewell | Information
01 Mar 2023–30 Nov 2024 | ACP co-editors | Coordinators: Bryan N. Duncan and Andreas Hofzumahaus | Co-organizers: Owen R. Cooper and Martin G. Schultz | Information
01 Jan 2023–31 Dec 2028 | ACP co-editors | Coordinators: Gabriele Stiller and Peter Haynes | Co-organizers: Gloria Manney, Jonathon Wright, and Masatomo Fujiwara | Information
01 Jan 2023–31 Dec 2025 | ACP co-editors | Coordinators: Qiang Zhang and Yafang Cheng | Co-organizers: Yang Zhang, Karine Sartelet, and Sunling Gong | Information


07 Jul 2021–31 Dec 2024 | ACP co-editors | Coordinators: Astrid Kiendler-Scharr and Stefania Gilardoni | Co-organizers: Paolo Laj and Giulia Saponaro | Information
22 Feb 2021–31 Jan 2025 | ACP co-editors | Coordinators: Franziska Glassmeier and Timothy Garrett | Co-organizers: Silke Trömel and Johannes Quaas | Information
01 Feb 2021–31 Jul 2024 | ACP co-editors | Coordinators: Corinna Hoose and Steven Brown | Co-organizers: Jeffrey S. Reid, Susan van den Heever, Luke Ziemba, and Larry Di Girolamo | Information


01 Sep 2020–31 Jul 2025 | ACP co-editors | Coordinators: Alex B. Guenther and Joshua Fu | Co-organizers: Stefano Galmarini, Paul Makar, Olivia Clifton, and Christian Hogrefe | Information
01 Feb 2020–31 Dec 2024 | ACP-co-editors | Coordinators: Federico Fierli and Michael Pitts | Co-organizers: Gabriele Stiller, Thomas von Clarmann, and Bernhard Funke | Information


10 May 2019–indefinite | ACP co-editors | Coordinator: Rolf Sander | Information


21 Jun 2018–30 Jun 2024 | ACP co-editors | Co-organizers: J. M. Haywood, P. Zuidema, P. Formenti, J. Schwarz, J. Riedi, P. Knippertz, N. Mihalopoulos, and F. Eckardt | Information


The Modular Earth Submodel System (MESSy) (ACP/GMD inter-journal SI)
15 Sep 2005–indefinite | P. Jöckel | Information